Skip to main content

Everglades Research and Education Center

Everglades Research and Education Center

EREC Faculty Directory

Dr. Samira Daroub
Professor and Interim Center Director
Soil and Water Sciences
sdaroub@ufl.edu | 561-993-1593

Dr. D. Calvin Odero
Associate Professor and Interim Associate Center Director
Weed Science
dcodero@ufl.edu | 561-993-1509

Dr. Julien Beuzelin
Assistant Professor
Entomology
jbeuzelin@ufl.edu | 561-993-1559

Dr. Mabry McCray
Scientist
Agronomy
jmmccray@ufl.edu | 561-993-1518

Dr. Jehangir "Jango" Bhadha
Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
jango@ufl.edu | 561-993-1711

Dr. Richard Raid
Professor
Plant Pathology
rnraid@ufl.edu | 561-993-1564

Dr. Ronald H. Cherry
Professor
Entomology
rhcherry@ufl.edu | 561-993-1529

Dr. Hardev Sandhu
Associate Professor
Agronomy
hsandhu@ufl.edu | 561-993-1567

Dr. German Sandoya
Assistant Professor
Horticulture
gsandoyamiranda@ufl.edu | 561-993-1527

Dr. Matthew VanWeelden
Extension Agent
Agronomic Crops
mvanweel1@ufl.edu | 561-993-1579

Dr. Timothy Lang
Research Associate
Agronomy
talang@ufl.edu | 561-993-1547