Skip to main content

Everglades Research and Education Center

Everglades Research and Education Center

EREC Faculty Directory

Dr. Gregg Nuessly
Center Director and Professor
Entomology
gnuessly@ufl.edu | 561-993-1500

Dr. Richard Raid
Associate Center Director and Professor
Plant Pathology
rnraid@ufl.edu| 561-993-1564

Dr. Julien Beuzelin
Assistant Professor
Entomology
jbeuzelin@ufl.edu | 561-993-1559

Dr. Mabry McCray
Scientist
Agronomy
jmmccray@ufl.edu | 561-993-1518

Dr. Jehangir "Jango" Bhadha
Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
jango@ufl.edu | 561-993-1711

Dr. D. Calvin Odero
Associate Professor
Weed Science
dcodero@ufl.edu | 561-993-1509

Dr. Ronald H. Cherry
Professor
Entomology
rhcherry@ufl.edu | 561-993-1529

Dr. Hardev Sandhu
Associate Professor
Agronomy
hsandhu@ufl.edu | 561-993-1567

Dr. Samira Daroub
Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
sdaroub@ufl.edu | 561-993-1593

Dr. German Sandoya
Assistant Professor
Horticulture
gsandoyamiranda@ufl.edu | 561-993-1527

Dr. Timothy Lang
Research Associate
Agronomy
talang@ufl.edu | 561-993-1547

Dr. Matthew VanWeelden
Extension Agent
Agronomic Crops
mvanweel1@ufl.edu | 561-993-1579