EREC Conference Center Schedule

Last Updated: September 17, 2018

For additional information about the EREC Conference Center go to: EREC Conference Center

DATE / Set up time

Start Time

End Time

Rooms

Speaker / Group

Program / Meeting

Thursday, September 20, 2018 9:00 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A Pre-Harvest Burn Safety Meeting U.S. Sugar
Friday, September 21, 2018 7:30 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Star Farms Corp & Star Ranch Enterprises, Inc. Annual Safety Training
Saturday, September 22, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL YCO Sugar Cane Employee Safety Training YCO
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 6:00 PM ALL Florida Crystals Independent Drivers Annual Meeting 
Thursday, September 27, 2018 12:00 am 12:00 AM 3:00 PM ALL BMP Training BMP Training
Friday, September 28, 2018 10:00 am 10:00 AM 2:00 PM ALL 4-H Ag. Tour UF/IFAS PBC Extension
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 11:00 am 10:00 AM 3:00 PM 106/106A Lettuce Advisory Meeting Lettuce Advisory Meeting
Friday, October 5, 2018 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM ALL HOLD - Friday Seminar  
Saturday, October 6, 2018 7:00 am 7:00 AM 4:30 PM ALL King Ranch King Ranch Annual Safety Meeting
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 12:00 pm 12:00 PM 1:30 PM ALL Dow Agrosciences Sweet Corn Meeting
Friday, October 12, 2018 8:30 am 9:00 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Meeting
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 6:30 am 7:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL SCGC Harvest season training Set-up Harvest season training
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 7:00 am 7:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL SCGC Harvest season training Harvest season training
Thursday, October 18, 2018 7:00 am 7:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL SCGC Harvest season training Harvest season training
Friday, October 19, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 PM 5:00 PM 106 Dr. Jehangir Bhadha In-Service Training on
'Soil Health and Sustainability'
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 6:30 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Belle Glade Chamber of Commerce Banquet Belle Glade Chamber of Commerce Banquet
Friday, October 26, 2018 12:00 pm 12:00 PM 9:00 PM ALL HOLD -   Duda Farm Fresh Foods Duda Farm Fresh Foods Annual Employee Appreciation Day
Conference Center Schedule          
Thursday, November 1, 2018 12:00 am 12:00 AM 5:00 PM 106/106A 2018 Fall Sugarcane Variety Committee Meeting 2018 Fall Sugarcane Variety Committee Meeting
Friday, November 2, 2018 8:00 am       UF Homecoming CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 9, 2018 8:30 am 9:00 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Meeting
Monday, November 12, 2018 8:00 am       Veteran's Day CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, November 22, 2018 8:00 am       Thanksgiving Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 23, 2018 8:00 am       Thanksgiving Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 30, 2018 10:00 am 10:00 AM TBD ALL HOLD - SET UP  
Saturday, December 1, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL HOLD - SET UP ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Sunday, December 2, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL HOLD - SET UP ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Monday, December 3, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Thursday, December 6, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Friday, December 7, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Friday, December 7, 2018 10:00 am       HOLD - Friday Seminar ?  
Friday, December 14, 2018 8:30 am 9:00 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Meeting
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 8:00 am       Christmas Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 8:00 am       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, December 27, 2018 8:00 am       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, December 28, 2018 8:00 am       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Monday, December 31, 2018 8:00 am       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 8:00 am       New Years Day Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, January 4, 2019 10:00 am       HOLD - Friday Seminar  
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida Set-up for Annual Meeting
Thursday, January 17, 2019 7:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida Annual Meeting
Monday, January 21, 2019 12:00 am       Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, February 1, 2019 10:00 am       HOLD - Friday Seminar  
Friday, March 1, 2019 10:00 am       HOLD - Friday Seminar  
Friday, April 5, 2019 10:00 am       HOLD - Friday Seminar  
Friday, May 3, 2019 10:00 am       HOLD - Friday Seminar  
Monday, May 27, 2019 12:00 am       Memorial Day Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, July 4, 2019 12:00 am       Independence Day Holiday CENTER CLOSED