EREC Conference Center Schedule

Last Updated: November 8, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.

For additional information about the EREC Conference Center go to: EREC Conference Center

DATE / Set up time

Start Time

End Time

Rooms

Speaker / Group

Program / Meeting

Friday, November 9, 2018 8:30 am 9:00 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Meeting-CANCELLED
Monday, November 12, 2018 8:00 am       Veteran's Day CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, November 15, 2018 8:00 am 10:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A US Sugar Corp/Leadership Florida Diversity of Agriculture in the EAA
Friday, November 16, 2018 10:00 am 10:00 AM 1:00 PM 106 EREC Admin EREC Admin
Thursday, November 22, 2018 8:00 am       Thanksgiving Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 23, 2018 8:00 am       Thanksgiving Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 30, 2018 2:00 pm 2:00 PM 4:00 PM 106 Intern Exit Seminar Intern Seminar
Saturday, December 1, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL HOLD - SET UP ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Sunday, December 2, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL HOLD - SET UP ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Monday, December 3, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Thursday, December 6, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Friday, December 7, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists ISSCT Entomology Workshop
Monday, December 10, 2018 8:00 am 10:00 AM 3:00 PM ALL Roth Farms Roth Farms Luncheon
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 9:00 am 12:00 PM 5:00 PM ALL EREC Holiday Luncheon Everglades REC Holiday Luncheon
Friday, December 14, 2018 8:30 am 9:00 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Meeting
Friday, December 21, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 2:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida

SCGC Luncheon

Tuesday, December 25, 2018 8:00 am       Christmas Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 8:00 am       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, December 27, 2018 8:00 am       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, December 28, 2018 8:00 am       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Monday, December 31, 2018 8:00 am       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 8:00 am       New Years Day Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, January 4, 2019 10:00 am       Friday Seminar Vanessa Gordon, USDA-Canal Point -
Topic: Sugarcane
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida Set-up for Annual Meeting
Thursday, January 17, 2019 7:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida Annual Meeting
Monday, January 21, 2019 12:00 am       Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, February 1, 2019 10:00 am       Friday Seminar Ute Albrecht - SWFREC -
Topic: Basil
Friday, March 1, 2019 10:00 am       Friday Seminar Tara Wade - SWFREC-
Topic: NR Conservation and Economics in Ag 
Friday, April 5, 2019 10:00 am       HOLD - Friday Seminar TBA
Thursday, April 18, 2019 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL BMP Training  
Friday, May 3, 2019 10:00 am       Friday Seminar Mark Cook - SFWMD -
Topic: Wading Birds 
Monday, May 27, 2019 12:00 am       Memorial Day Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, July 4, 2019 12:00 am       Independence Day Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, August 22, 2019 7:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL HOLD- Florida Division of the ASSCT (American Society of Sugar Cane Technologists) Annual ASSCT meeting