University of Florida

Contact Us

Everglades Research & Education Center    
3200 E Palm Beach Rd.    
Belle Glade, FL  33430
Phone: (561) 993-1500   | Fax: (561) 993-1582 | E-mail

Staff

Name

Title

Phone / E-mail

Adrian Joel Alanis

Agricultural Assistant I

alanisaj94@ufl.edu

Janneth Amezquita

Laboratory Technician I
/ Canal Point

(561) 924-5227
amezquita@ufl.edu

Cartavious Baldwin

Laboratory Technician I

(561) 993-1569
baldwin20@ufl.edu

Robert Beiriger

Sr. Biological Science III
(Plant Breeding)

(561) 993-1573
papilio@ufl.edu

Migzailie "Chay" Burrus

Administrative Support Assistant II

(561) 993-1511
mmburrus@ufl.edu

Amanda Carroll

Biological Scientist II
(Horticulture)

(561) 993-1558
asc1@ufl.edu

Dacia Chisolm

Office Assistant /
District Extension

(561) 993-1280
dlchisolm@ufl.edu

Orlando Coto

Biological Scientist II
(Agronomy)

(561) 993-1537
ocotoarbelo@ufl.edu

Horacio Elman

IT Professional I

(561) 993-1519
horacelman@ufl.edu

Leonard Fox

Farm Manager

(561) 261-4020
lfox@ufl.edu

Alec Fufidio

Biological Scientist I

(561) 924-522 afufidio@ufl.edu

Jesus Grana

Agricultural Assistant I / Canal Point

(561) 924-5227
jegrana@ufl.edu

Darlene 'Ann' Hartman

Agricultural Assistant III
(Plant Pathology)

(561) 993-1565
dah@ufl.edu

Gary Hartman

Maintenance Generalist II

(561) 993-1500
gary64@ufl.edu

Nikol Havranek

Biological Scientist II
(Weed Science)

(561) 993-1562
nikolh@ufl.edu

Martha Hincapie Caputo

Biological Scientist II
(Plant Pathology)

(561) 993-1562
mhincapie@ufl.edu

Felicia Hunter

Administrative Support Assistant

(561) 993-1506
fhunter@ufl.edu

Shangning Ji

Sr. Biological Scientist
(Agronomy)

(561) 993-1556
sji@ufl.edu

Daniela Jimenez

Agricultural Assistant I

(urrus561) 993-1537 aleinad@ufl.edu

Michael Karounos

Biological Scientist II (Entomology)

(561) 993-1530
wompum@ufl.edu

Raju Khatiwada

Biological Scientist

(561) 993-1594 khatiwada.r@ufl.edu

Kathleen Krawchuk

Library Coordinator III

(561) 993-1517
klkr@ufl.edu

Donna Larsen

Biological Scientist

(561) 993-1560 dlarsen1@ufl.edu

Andrew Migneault

Biological Scientist II /
Canal Point

(561) 924-5227 amigneault@ufl.edu

Viviana Nadal

Chemist III
(Soil & Water Sci.)

(561) 993-1554
vnadal@ ufl.edu

Irina Ognevich

Sr. Chemist
(Soil & Water Sci.)

(561) 993-1568
odx725@ ufl.edu

Luisa Ramirez

Chemist II (Soils Lab)

(561) 993-1569
lulurami@ ufl.edu

Rani Ramlakhan

Chemist III
(Soils Lab)

(561) 993-1569
rram@ ufl.edu

Brittany Read

Biological Scientist

(561) 924-5227 brittany03@ufl.edu

Nereida Román

Research Assistant I

 

José Ruiz

Maintenance Generalist III

(561) 993-1581
joseruiz@ufl.edu

Jairo Sanchez

Laboratory Technician II
(Agronomy)

(561) 993-1537
jaisan@ufl.edu

Brandi Schoenfeld

Administrative Assistant

(561) 993-1508
brandis@ufl.edu

Dorothy Sistrunk

Agricultural Assistant II
(Plant Breeding)

(561) 993-1573
dotmae@ufl.edu

Return to top