University of Florida

EREC Conference Center Schedule

2016 - 2018

Last Updated: March 20, 2017

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 4:00 pm 5:30 PM 8:00 PM 106/106A FFVA Spring Regulatory Tour
Friday, March 24, 2017 8:00 AM 10:00 AM 106B Chris Miller, Palm Beach County Extension Advisory Committee Meeting
Friday, March 24, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106 Dr. Ulrich (Uli) Stingl, Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Science, Fort Lauderdale REC

Special Seminar / Marine Microbial Ecology - a Holistic Approach
Friday, March 24, 2017 1:00 pm 1:30 PM 2:30 PM 106/106A Dr. Kevin Folta, UF Professor and Chairman, Horticultural Sciences Dept. Special Seminar / Changing high-value plant traits with genetics and environment 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 11:00 am 12:00 PM 2:00 PM ALL EREC Clean-Up Work Day
Tuesday, April 04, 2017       EREC SET UP for Open House
Wednesday, April 05, 2017       EREC SET UP for Open House
Thursday, April 06, 2017       Register at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/erec-open-house-tickets-31727972219 OPEN HOUSE
Friday, April 07, 2017 10:00 AM 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A FRIDAY SEMINAR with Dr. Jianping Wang Developing genetic markers associated with sugarcane orange rust resistance
Monday, April 10, 2017 7:00 am 7:00 AM 5:00 PM 106/106A Sugar Farms Cooperative Safety Training w/ Jesse Azqueta
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 8:00 am 9:00 AM 5:00 PM 106 UF/IFAS South District Extension T4 Moderator Training
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 9:00 am 2:00 pm ALL EREC Soil & Water Sciences Dept. Best Management Practices Workshop
Thursday, April 13, 2017 7:30 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM 106/106A PBC Soil and Water Conservation District Annual Meeting
Friday, April 14, 2017 7:00 am 7:00 AM 5:00 PM 106/106A Sugar Farms Cooperative Safety Training w/ Jesse Azqueta
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD (meeting rescheduled from 4/14) Regular Monthly Board Meeting
Friday, April 21, 2017 10:30 am 1045 AM 12:30 PM 106/106A Dr. George Snyder, EREC Professor Emeritus Special Seminar / Monitoring golf course greens for planning and evaluating cultivations
Friday, May 05, 2017 10:00 AM 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A FRIDAY SEMINAR with Dr. Roxanne Connelly Mosquito-borne Diseases of Importance in Florida
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 7:30 am 7:30 AM 5:30 PM 106/106A Bill Schall, Commercial Horticulture Extension Agent, PBC Extension WPS / Train the Trainer Workshop
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 10:00 am 10:00 AM 3:00 Pm ALL Roth Farms Roth Farms Luncheon Meeting
Friday, May 12, 2017 8:30 am 9:00 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Regular Monthly Board Meeting
Friday, May 12, 2017 11:00 PM 12:00 PM 2:00 PM 106/106A EREC Social Committee International Potluck
Friday, May 19, 2017 7:30 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM 106 Cesar Asuaje / Palm Beach County Extension WPS Train the Trainer Workshop
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 8:00 am 8:00 AM 12:00 PM 106 HOLD - UF/IFAS Visit by Research Deans
Monday, May 29, 2017       Memorial Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, June 16, 2017 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Regular Monthly Board Meeting
Tuesday, July 04, 2017       Independence Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, July 14, 2017 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD ANNUAL LANDOWNERS' MEETING & Regular Monthly Meeting
Friday, August 11, 2017 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Regular Monthly Board Meeting
Monday, September 04, 2017       Labor Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, September 08, 2017 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Regular Monthly Board Meeting
Thursday, September 14, 2017 1:00 pm 1:00 PM 5:00 PM ALL Set-Up Annual ASSCT Division Meeting
Friday, September 15, 2017 6:00 am 7:00 AM 3:00 PM ALL ASSCT Florida Division Annual ASSCT Division Meeting
Friday, October 06, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Tuesday, October 10, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Wednesday, October 11, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Thursday, October 12, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Friday, October 13, 2017       UF Homecoming CENTER CLOSED
Tuesday, October 17, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Wednesday, October 18, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Thursday, October 19, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Friday, October 20, 2017 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Regular Monthly Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 24, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Wednesday, October 25, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Thursday, October 26, 2017     ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of FL HOLD - Harvest Season Workshops
Friday, November 03, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, November 10, 2017       Veteran's Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 17, 2017 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Regular Monthly Board Meeting
Thursday, November 23, 2017       Thanksgiving Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 24, 2017       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, December 01, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, December 08, 2017 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD Regular Monthly Board Meeting
Monday, December 25, 2017       Christmas Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Tuesday, December 26, 2017       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, December 27, 2017       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, December 28, 2017       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, December 29, 2017       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Monday, January 01, 2018       Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, January 05, 2018 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Monday, January 15, 2018       Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida Set-up for Annual Meeting
Thursday, January 18, 2018 7:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida Annual Meeting
Friday, February 02, 2018 10:00 AM 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, March 02, 2018 10:00 AM 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, April 06, 2018 10:00 AM 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, May 04, 2018 10:00 AM 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Monday, May 28, 2018       Memorial Day CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, July 04, 2018       Independence Day CENTER CLOSED

Return to top