University of Florida

EREC Conference Center Schedule

2015 - 2016

Last Updated: August 31, 2015

Use Date - Reserve Time Start Time End Time Rm # Speaker / Event Topic or Program
Monday, September 07, 2015       Labor Day CENTER CLOSED
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 7:30 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM Admin. Bldg / Conf. Rm. UF/IFAS Farm Labor Supervisor Training
Wednesday, September 09, 2015 9:00 am 10:00 AM 12:00 PM ALL EREC Soil & Water Sci. Dept. Scope of Work Public Mtg with SFWMD & EAA-EPD
Wednesday, September 09, 2015 12:30 pm 1:00 PM 3:00 PM   Dr. G. Nuessly Faculty & Staff Meeting
Wednesday, September 09, 2015 12:30 pm 1:00 PM 5:00 PM Admin. Bldg / Conf. Rm. UF/IFAS Farm Labor Supervisor Training
Thursday, September 10, 2015 7:30 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM Admin. Bldg / Conf. Rm. UF/IFAS Farm Labor Supervisor Training
Thursday, September 10, 2015 1:00 pm 2:00 PM 6:00 PM   HOLD - ESTL  
Friday, September 11, 2015 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Regular Monthly Meeting
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 7:00 am 7:30 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Farms Cooperative OSHA Safety Training Workshop
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 7:00 am 7:30 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Farms Cooperative OSHA Safety Training Workshop
Thursday, September 17, 2015 1:00 pm 1:00 PM 5:00 PM ALL ASSCT Florida Division SET-UP
Friday, September 18, 2015 6:00 am 7:00 AM 2:00 PM ALL ASSCT Florida Division Annual Meeting
Thursday, September 24, 2015 8:00 am 9:00 AM 2:00 PM ALL EREC / BMP Workshop EAA Area Phosphorus Best Management Practices (BMP) Training
Thursday, September 24, 2015 2:00 PM 4:00 PM 106

Dr. McCray/

University of Cologne, Germany

Station overview / Sugarcane tour
Friday, September 25, 2015 7:30 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Star Farms Corporation Season Training Workshop
Thursday, October 01, 2015 7:00 am 730 AM 5:00 PM ALL King Ranch Employee Safety Training Workshop
Friday, October 02, 2015 12:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Tuesday, October 06, 2015 7:00 am 7:30 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Farms Co-op OSHA & WPS Training
Wednesday, October 07, 2015 12:00 PM 5:00 PM ALL Florida Dept. of Environmental Protection Lake Okeechobee Agricultural Stakeholder Meeting
Thursday, October 08, 2015 7:00 am 7:30 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Farms Co-op OSHA & WPS Training
Friday, October 09, 2015 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Regular Monthly Meeting
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL IFAS Sponsored Workshop Farm Labor Supervisor Training
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 1:00 pm 1:00 PM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative Harvest Season Training - Set-up
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 6:00 am 6:30 AM 4:30 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative Harvest Season Training
Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:00 am 6:30 AM 4:30 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative Harvest Season Training
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL IFAS Sponsored Workshop Farm Labor Supervisor Training
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 7:30 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Florida Fruit and Vegetable Association FFVA Food Safety Training
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL IFAS Sponsored Workshop Farm Labor Supervisor Training
Friday, October 30, 2015       HOLD - EREC Social Committee  
Tuesday, November 03, 2015 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL IFAS Sponsored Workshop Farm Labor Supervisor Training
Thursday, November 05, 2015 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL IFAS Sponsored Workshop Farm Labor Supervisor Training
Friday, November 6, 2015       UF Homecoming CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, November 11, 2015       Veteran's Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 13, 2015 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Regular Monthly Meeting
Monday, November 16, 2015 2:00 pm       SET-UP - CISMA Workshop  
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 8:00 am       CISMA Workshop
Thursday, November 26, 2015       Thanksgiving Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 27, 2015       Thanksgiving Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, December 04, 2015 12:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Tuesday, December 08, 2015 9:00 am 12:00 PM 3:00 PM 106/106A Western Palm Beach County Farm Bureau Legislative Luncheon
Friday, December 11, 2015 8:30 am 9:00 AM 1:00 PM 106/106A EAA-EPD EAA-EPD Board of Supervisors Regular Monthly Meeting
Thursday, December 17, 2015 8:00 am 9:00 AM 3:00 PM ALL Farm Credit of Florida Board Meeting
Friday, December 25, 2015       Christmas Day CENTER CLOSED
Monday, December 28, 2015         CENTER CLOSED
Tuesday, December 29, 2015         CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, December 30, 2015         CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, December 31, 2015         CENTER CLOSED
Friday, January 01, 2016         CENTER CLOSED
Friday, January 08, 2016 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Monday, January 18, 2016       Martin Luther King's Birthday CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida Set-up for
Annual Meeting
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 11:00 am 11:00 AM 2:30 PM 106B Leadership Glades Agriculture Day / Tour & Lunch
Thursday, January 21, 2016 8:00 am 8:00 AM 5:00 PM ALL Sugar Cane Growers Cooperative of Florida Annual Meeting
Friday, February 05, 2016 12:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 10:30 am 11:00 AM 2:00 PM 106/106A Chris Miller / PBC Extension EAA Tour
Friday, March 04, 2016 12:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, March 04, 2016 12:15 pm 12:15 PM 5:00 PM 106/106A FFVA Youth Leadership Tour
Friday, April 01, 2016 12:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, May 06, 2016 12:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Monday, May 30, 2016       Memorial Day CENTER CLOSED
Monday, July 04, 2016       Independence Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, September 02, 2016 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Monday, September 05, 2016       Labor Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, October 07, 2016 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, November 04, 2016 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, November 11, 2016       Veteran's Day CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, November 24, 2016       Thanksgiving Day CENTER CLOSED
Friday, November 25, 2016       Thanksgiving Holiday CENTER CLOSED
Friday, December 02, 2016 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Monday, December 26, 2016         CENTER CLOSED
Tuesday, December 27, 2016         CENTER CLOSED
Wednesday, December 28, 2016         CENTER CLOSED
Thursday, December 29, 2016         CENTER CLOSED
Friday, December 30, 2016         CENTER CLOSED
Monday, January 02, 2017         CENTER CLOSED
Friday, January 06, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, February 03, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, March 03, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, April 07, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
Friday, May 05, 2017 10:00 am 10:45 AM 12:00 PM 106/106A EREC HOLD - FRIDAY SEMINAR
           

Return to top